

## Legislative Energy Commission

100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., 72 State Office Building, St. Paul, MN 55155

Phone: (651) 296-0099 Fax: (651) 297-3697 TDD: (651) 296-9896 www.lec.leg.mn

## **Minutes** Legislative Energy Commission Thursday, July 12, 2018

<u>Members Present</u> Sen. David Osmek Rep. David Bly Rep. Pat Garofalo Rep. Frank Hornstein Rep. Tim Mahoney Rep. Erin May Quade Sen. Andrew Mathews Sen. Erik Simonson

<u>Members Excused</u> Sen. Scott Dibble Sen. Matt Goggin Sen. John Marty Rep. Jim Newberger Rep. Duane Quam Sen. Carrie Ruud Sen. David Senjem Sen. Dan Sparks Rep. Chris Swedzinski

Sen. Osmek called the meeting of the Legislative Energy Commission to order at 3:09 p.m. on Thursday, July 12, 2018 in Room 1200 of the Minnesota Senate Building.

As a quorum was not present, Minutes from February 7, 2018 will be held over until the next meeting.

Testimony was provided regarding community solar gardens, siting and setbacks, and consumer protections:

Rick Evans, Xcel Energy Paul Helstrom, Renewable Program Lead, Minnesota Power Jennifer Carriveau, Citizen Bill Grant, Dept. of Commerce Logan O'Grady, CEEM Ross Abbey, Senior Development Specialist, US Solar Lynn Hinkle, Policy Specialist, IPS Solar Brian Ross, Senior Program Director, Great Plains Institute Andrew Weber, Managing Partner, BOW Renewables

The meeting was adjourned at 5:24 p.m.